Join Our Mission to
Improve The Future For all

Holy Mass is the primary liturgical rite; the rite during which the sacrament of the Eucharist is celebrated. For this reason, it has a sacrificial character – during the Holy Mass. Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross is recreated in a bloodless way.

Masses in Romanian began after the Second Vatican Council, which took place in 1962-1965.

Latin masses were celebrated until 1969, when, as a result of the liturgical reform after the Second Vatican Council, they were replaced with Romanian masses, and the clergy were turned to face the gathered people.

It is the person who presides in the celebration of the Holy Sacrifice of Christ. The celebrant is the bishop, the priest (the priest who substitutes for Christ in His role). Deacon – from Latin.

The Tridentine Mass lasts about an hour and a half and this is mainly due to the fact that it contains more elements than the classical Mass.

The sacrament usually lasts about 30-40 minutes – but the time here is up to the priest. The bride and groom wait together for the ceremony to begin, then the introductory rites follow and the word is read. Immediately after that, an oath, confirmation of marriage, prayer and Holy Communion for those interested

to convey the “sign of peace” – in a subdued manner, limited to shaking hands of people closest to us. There is no need to get out of the pews and run around the church, trying to shake the hand of everyone we know.

Behave properly – do not fidget, talk (especially loudly!), Yawn, chew gum or browse the phone

no one has ever become poor by giving

small efforts make big change

book of ra